Nanny’s Tagged

The Mommy of  The Monkeys tagged Nanny with a game. Here are the rules:

Either (1) post 7 facts about yourself AND photos OR (2) post 10 facts about yourself with no photos, OR (3) post a childhood picture of yourself.”

  1. I was born in Manchester NH, but my family moved to Montreal, Quebec, when I was a baby.
  2. I returned to New Hampshire when I was twenty-two, and still speak with a strong accent.  I don’t pronounce the letter “h, ” I don’t pronounce the “s” at the end of words, I have a hard time with the –ed at the end of past-tense verbs.
  3. Because of this, I see a tutor once a week to help me with my writing and speaking skills.
  4. I’m married and I have two sons, 24 and 22, my youngest is the daddycat.
  5. I’m watching Loki for the summer and I didn’t know anything about cats, but I have learned a great deal from you guys.
  6. When I was younger, I wanted to be a veterinarian, but I couldn’t stand the thought of surgery.
  7. I have two dogs: Daisy is a Bouvier des Flandres, and she’s 5; Deuce is a Spanish Water Dog who’s afraid of water, and he’s 5 too.
  8. I cannot re-watch any movie in which an animal or a child dies (I don’t care if a grownup dies in a movie).
  9. I work for a company that does Management Training. I maintain and update their website and I’m a living help desk: whenever clients have problems or questions, I’m the one with the answers (usually).
  10. My dream is to own a house near the beach in Maine and work from my home, and I want to take long walks on the beach with my furry friends.

I’m tagging the following people:

A Cat Called Freya

A Kitten Named Reese

Jan’s Funny Farm

The Creek Cats and Dixie Dog

Baby Patches

It’s all Good

Nanny

10 responses to “Nanny’s Tagged

  • Karen Jo

    I like your ten facts about yourself. It’s cool that you are watching Loki for the summer and learning about cats. I think it’s pretty funny that your Spanish Water Dog is afraid of water.

  • The Creek Cats

    Yay! It’s so great to learn more about you!!! Very interesting facts! Our mom can very much relate to #6 and #8. She posted her tag last week on her own blog, check it out : http://creeklife.wordpress.com/

  • The Monkeys

    This was so cool learning more about you! Loki is lucky having you take care of him for the summer. You sound like a really wonderful person

  • Reese =^..^=

    That was fun!! Thank you for sharing your information. I didn’t realize that Loki is your grandkitty. Thank you so much for thinking of my mom and tagging her! She appreciates your thoughtfulness.

  • Carmela and Moe

    You are a great first time cat caretaker. We would love to live in Maine, too!

  • Jasmim

    This is great!
    It’s nice know a bit more about you, Nanny =)

    hugs and purrs

  • The Island Cats

    Hi Nanny! This is a fun meme! It’s so nice to learn more about you! Our mom says she can’t watch any movie the first time if she knows an animal is in it and might die. We hope your dream of owning a house on the beach in Maine comes true! That’s a wonderful dream to have!

  • animeals

    Hey! I really like your blog and was wondering if you might want to help out a great cat cause. AniMeals is an animal food bank and cat rescue, we are trying to place 14 of our adult cats in homes by Christmas. We are running a promotion that is like a personal ad for each cat . . . could you possibly ‘adopt’ one of the kitties and post their personal ad on your blog? Just let me know if you could do it and I will send you their pic and ad!

    Thanks and come check out the site!

    Jeri

    http://www.animeals.wordpress.com

  • The Kitty Krew

    Some interesting facts about the Nanny, thanks for posting them! Our Mommy’s mommy lives in New Hampshire (not born there, moved there a few years ago with her 2nd husband…how she ended up there when she lived in Texas most of her life, neither of them still really know…LOL)

    What will happen to Loki and the bloggie when Loki’s daddy comes back at the end of the summer? Will the daddy live with you too, or will Loki go away and live with the daddy somewhere else? Will he keep up the bloggie? We’ll miss Loki if he goes away and doesn’t blog, and we like the Nanny too. 😦

    Purrs and hugs,
    The Kitty Krew

  • Tagged by Loki | A Cat Called Freya, and Teego Too!

    […] Tagged by Loki I’ve been tagged by my friend Loki! […]

Leave a Reply

