Weird Wednesday

Holy Moly!  I’m green…I’m not feeling so well. I think, I was not supposed to eat the Christmas tree needles.  So what should I do? Should I call a scary human veterinarian?

or


Should I call the lovely Professor Daisy?

7 responses to “Weird Wednesday

  • The Creek Cats

    Loki, you are looking a bit green here….. We say call the lovely Professor Daisy!

  • The Monkeys

    Daisy will fix you up, Loki!

  • The Island Cats

    We think Daisy will be able to fix you!!

  • Jasmim

    I prefer that you call Daisy!!

  • Laila and Minchie

    This is what we found on the internets about tree needles:

    1. Tree needles can be toxic and cause mouth and stomach irritation. Even needles and the wire of artificial trees could pose a problem. Be sure your cat is not chewing on branches or eating fallen needles.

    2. Because tree preservatives are often sugar-based (and inviting to pets) and because the water stands so long, the water in the tree stand often harbors potentially harmful bacteria. Fertilizers, insecticides, or flame retardants that were used on the tree may also get into the water. Cover the stand with a tree skirt or use other means to prevent access to the water.

    Just have your mom keep an eye on you and maybe a call to the vet wouldn’t be such a bad idea.

  • Junior & Orion

    We wo uld call Daisy before we called that particular crazy looking v-e-t.

  • Daisy the Curly Cat

    I see, let me consult my medical books…. ah, here is the cure for you:

    ♫ And say, ‘Doctor, ain’t there nothing I can take,
    I say, Doctor, to relieve this belly ache?
    I say, Doctor, doctor, ain’t there nothin’ I can take,
    I say, Doctor, dooooctor, to relieve this belly ache?’
    Put the lime in the coconut, drink them both together,
    Put the lime in the coconut, then you feel better,
    Put the lime in the coconut, drink them both up,
    Put the lime in the coconut, and call me in the morning
    Woo woo woo woo woo ♫ ♫

Leave a Reply

