Mancat Monday

I scared Nanny, I was unwell last week, but now I’m better. I’m afraid that I’m stuck with this condition. Nanny had tried to add pumkin in my food and it does not work, I really don’t like it and the funny thing is that Nanny could not find pumkin can at the grocery stores, she had ordered a case online.  If she tried to give me the fiber using a syringe, let say that I’m not cooperative and the procedure brings out the worst of me.  Nanny had to think about how can she possibly give me the fiber without me noticing it.  Nanny is diluting the fiber in water and then she mix it in the juice of my wet food. After a few days my tail was up and I got better. The only thing that I have noticed is that it takes more time to get my food and you know how I feel about my food…I wanted it now!  As you can see Nanny’s office is quite messy, and things as been piling up the last two months.

13 responses to “Mancat Monday

  • The Kool~Kittie~Krew

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better! And maybe you can try Benefiber. They say is has no taste. But, I’d check with the V~E~T furst!

  • The Creek Cat

    So glad you are feeling better, Loki!! Glad to hear Nanny has found a way to give you some fiber!

  • Freya & Teego

    Lovely to see you posting!

    xxx

  • Amy & The House of Cats

    It is good you are starting to feel better Loki! The fiber is important so we are glad you eat it mixed with the food juices. We don’t have pumpkin around here either – our mom heard a few months back that pumpkin was having a bad growing year and hasn’t really seen it since.

  • Cat Lady Diary

    We heard green peas have a lot of fiber, can you eat peas with, butter? We don’t know if you can have the fat. Will she have a bake sale with all the pumpkin baked into pies?

  • The Kitty Krew

    Oh, sweet Loki, we’re so sorry we didn’t know you’ve been sick, we haven’t been around for most of the last couple of months. We do hope you’re getting all better and cooperating with your Nanny when she needs to give you your medicine and stuff (yeah, we don’t either MOL), it’s for your own good, y’know. We’re sending you lots of purrrrrrrrrs, dear friend!!

    Purrs and hugs,
    The Kitty Krew

  • Brian

    I sure am glad you’re feeling better! I agree with the Kitty Krew, you need to tell us when you don’t feel well so we can send purrs your way.

  • The Monkeys

    Good to see you, Loki! We hope you continue to get better and let Nanny give you your medicine!!

  • Laila and Minchie

    Oh, my sweet Mancat, I’m sorry to hear you had a little setback but am thrilled you are feeling betters now. You look fabulous and so handsome in your picture today.

    I love you and think of you every day!

    Your loving ladycat, Laila
    xoxoxo

  • Cat Mandu

    Loki, you are looking much better! I am glad to hear you are feeling better.
    Mandu

  • Charlemange and Tamar

    We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t feeling so good, but glad to hear that you are feeling better. We know it’s not fun waiting for the food, but if it makes you feel better, it’s worth it.

    Charlemagne and Tamar

  • Daisy the Curly Cat

    Loki, have you considered trying The Missing Link? It’s a healthy supplement that includes fiber, and tastes delicious. I eat that on my foods sometimes.

  • Teri and the cats of Furrydance

    At the cat hospital where mewmie works, they recommend Benefiber, but more commonly Miralax…tell your vet all the vets on VIN are talking about it. It is available over the counter without a prescription and is tasteless and you only use a small amount, each cat is different so has to be titrated to effect.

Leave a Reply

