Fantastic Friday

loki_friday15

Woo-Hoo it’s Friday! Last night was Nanny last art painting lessons.  Now, she can devote her full attention to me. So, her last assignment was to do a painting of  her choosing. I finally put my paws down, and  I told Nanny, if she was going to ignore me again for 12 hours it better be about me. And she did!  She did a painting of Laila and I. I know, Nanny needs a lot of practice, but  did she capture my LOVE for Laila?

paintings_loki_laila

Yesterday, I did not mention anything about Laila on Valentine’s Day. She probably thought how insensitive I was, but I was waiting for her to get my surprise package, which was delivered on Valentine’s Day!  We sent the painting to Laila.

And my sweet sweet Laila sent me this lovely Valentine Card. 

lovelycard_laila

There’s also a secret thing inside the card…. Sorry I’m not sharing!

lovelycard

 Isn’t she the greatest sweetheart?

Without Love… Where would we be?

4 responses to “Fantastic Friday

Leave a Reply

